If Only…   Leave a comment

 

Deep brown eyes and dimply smile

I look at you and stay a while

Watch you joke and cheerful talk

I beam inside and onward walk

 

I watch you running to success

My running stakes such a mess

The only time I catch your eye

Is when someone else makes me cry

 

Gallantly you offer a handkerchief

Inwardly you offer real relief

Kindly you pinch my cheek

I grin and clumsily cannot speak

 

You walk away and give a wave

Just the very sign I crave

I pinch my cheek again and again

Just to relive the joyous pain

Posted June 9, 2016 by eileenmoynihan in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

