January 2012   Leave a comment

New Year’s Resolution
Adds to the confusion
Of my procrastination
Increasing my frustration
The poles are moving
And I’m not grooving
To the beat of my drum
Boy I feel dumb!

Where is my progression
Stuck in this recession
Gotta make dreams come true
And people say it’s up to you
You can make your destiny
But I can’t find the recipe
Lists are tumbling out my pocket
Boy I need a rocket!

Tomorrow is another day
I often hear people say
So tomorrow I’ll start anew
If I haven’t caught the flu
I’m just like tumbleweed
I’m distracted by every need
For now I’ll just close my eyes
Maybe I should be hypnotised!

Posted January 19, 2012 by eileenmoynihan in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

